step back from the hippy…

i’ve been waffling about hippy things, including ecology and sustainability – and Stephen Glanville’s been talking intelligently about it – and how to make it pay in a way that is totally capitalist.

But not here, which is why you didn’t see it. Yes, lazy blog post time. This one’s really just a link to Stephen’s blog.

****

In other news, just had to cut about 12,000 words from The Thing. Don’t expect politeness, i’m cranky as can be. Damn characters promised me they wouldn’t go far off-piste, and they went so far off, we’re not even on the same mountain any more. So no more Ms Nice Guy. Well, of course i’ll be nice to readers. I mean, no more being nice to characters.

I’ve just killed one, to make sure they know i mean it. My main character is still trying to over-compensate for being possibly gay. Silly bugger.

© https://stinginthetail.wordpress.com/

About stinginthetail

On Twitter as @stinginthetail. I write as Lee Abrey. Free copy of my top-rated book Polo Shawcross: The Birthday Dragon at http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/63286 View all posts by stinginthetail

2 responses to “step back from the hippy…

  • Stephen Glanville

    Great! You know how much I just love hippies Sheila 😛

    Butt seriously, thanks buckets for the link and plug and stuff. And thanks even more for your outstanding and helpful conversation over the past week. It’s really helped me to begin the process of trimming the fat off and focusing a rather large and nebulous project.

    There’ll be more to come this week as I try to progress the conversation and respond to your many great insights. 🙂

    Now this is what blogging is all about…In my not even remotely humble opinion 🙂

    Sorry to hear of the death in ‘The Thing’…yep! It really sucks when people become overly interesting doesn’t it? 🙂

    I’m intrigued to see how one over-compensates for being possibly gay? 🙂 Is that anything like making lots of excuses for something I might do? 🙂

    Speaking of over-compensating…though I’m flattered at have my name appear in the same sentence as the word ‘intelligently’, I’m a bit nervous about being able to live up to such a grand possibility 🙂

    I look forward to more and thanks again 🙂

    Cheers

    Stephen G

    • stinginthetail

      it’s been my pleasure 🙂 as for The Thing, well, the hero took the piss when i only killed his girlfriend, now i’ve killed his grandfather, we’ll see if he toes the line now 😛 And he’s over compensating by not doing men, tho he wants to, and doing lots of women instead – how most men overcompensate.

Leave a Reply

